Aside

Since I have about one hundred things I want to blog about, you think I would actually blog everyday. I don’t. Instead, I decide nobody wants to hear my ramblings about whatever I feel like and so, I keep my typing fingers to myself. I’ll eventually write them anyway, so here are the future ones I’ll hopefully be writing about: Friend-Zoned, The Bella Swan Complex, and Why I Love Harry Potter. Those three are the ones I’m most excited about and I’ll eventually get there.

For today, I’ve been nominated for a award!

My edit pictures tab doesn’t work. (so sad). Anyway, I like that scene and I like this award and I’m totally not demanding another, I just thought it was funny.

So anywho. The Liebster Award. From my understanding, it’s an award to discover new blogs. I hardly follow any blogs because I haven’t found many I absolutely love. This is most likely due to my  in-capabilities of searching and understanding this site, but I’ll try anyway.

Here are the rules:

-Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.
-Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
-Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
-Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
-Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

Yay! Now I get to answer questions which is totally why I decided to do this. I was always a fan of those myspace quizzes from forever ago.

  1. How did you come up with name for your blog?

I’ve been waiting to answer this question for a while, so yay! Last semester I picked up Calligraphy for my Tolkien project. I bought a feather from the Sterling Renaissance this past summer, so I could feel even more awesome when I did it. I also read and that’s pretty much the title. I couldn’t decide whether to focus on reading or writing, so I combined the two.

2. What prompted you to start a blog?

I had been trying to keep up a blog for a while and I finally decided it was time. I was planning on focusing it on upcoming women writers or girls who were writing on Writing.com. I never had any requests, so it became me rambling. I’ll hopefully get back to that and become a member who actually uses Writing.com, but until then it’s daily prompts and whatever I feel like. 🙂

3. What are five of your favourite things?

Lists! 1) Reading    2) Writing   3) Ice Skating   4) Biking  5) Harry Potter

4.Who do you most admire?

I know I should have an answer for this one, but I see flaws in everyone. There are people I would like to be, but I have a hard time admiring somebody.

5. What’s your favourite comfort food?

Casseroles and Kraft mac and cheese with  cut up hot dogs. Yum! Or just salty chips with dip, but I try to refrain myself from eating that.

6. Are you superstitious?

Not that I can think of.

7. What was your dream job when you were little?

Being a Veterinarian. I wanted to be a vet from the age of 4 up until I was fourteen. I discovered writing when I was 12 as well as an incapability in the field of science. My boyfriend’s mom thinks it’s a sign that my boyfriend and I wanted to be a vet. I try not to discourage her by telling her that most kids wanted to be one.

8. When’s your birthday and what’s your favourite way to celebrate it?

My birthday is August 19th and the last few have sucked. On my 21st, I had awful allergies and could hardly move. Celebrating it healthy with some friends would be amazing.

9. Where is the best place you’ve traveled to?

I haven’t traveled anywhere besides Virginia beach. In January, I’m going to India for two weeks. That will be my future best trip until I go on another one.

10. What have you done today?

I was able to go ice skating which I haven’t done in a while. Now I’m working, but it’s not too bad.

So now for some other blogs. Now, I don’t read many (unfortunately), but I’ll give you the ones I’ve read myself.

1) The Midnight Zone

2) Aware. Authentic. Awesome.

3) My Top Fives

4) Eat Your Way Smart

5) Girly-Ish

…and I can’t find anymore. I really should read the blogs of those who are following me. That’s my next goal guys. Bear with me. Anyway here are your questions:
1) What’s your favorite thing about blogging?
2) What’s something you feel passionate about?
3) If you could change something in the world, what would it be?
3) What book character would you want to be?
4)What’s you favorite thing to do that people find unexpected and why?
5) What’s your favorite food to eat?
6) Who’s your best friend?
7) This is ridiculous, but do you have any future children’s names picked out and why did you choose them (if you have kids, how’d you choose their name)?
8)Do you consider yourself shy and why?
9) If you could travel anywhere, where would it be?
10) What’s your favorite thing about yourself? (not based on looks)

If you want to answer these questions because you’re like me and love to talk about yourself, go ahead! If you pingback, I’ll read them. 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

