Biking the World

OhmygoshguysI’mactuallygoingtodoadailypostagain!

It’s been a while since I posted hasn’t it? I have a Harry Potter one halfway done, but I wanted the gif editor to work and it hasn’t yet. 😦 So anyway, I’m back and am pretty excited about this post.

If you could pause real life and spend some time living with a family anywhere in the world, where would you go?

In case I haven’t mentioned it, I’m going to India for two weeks in January and am extremely excited about it. I’m going with a class for a Human Trafficking conference. It may seem boring, but I cannot wait.

There’s a list of places I want to visit and I can never decide where I want to go first. My boyfriend and I were talking about a possible biking trip through Europe or something, but we’re not sure. I do know I want to bike through Amsterdam. The streets here for biking are awful. In this picture you will see a bike lane. The states have yet to do this.

I’ve been set on visiting Dublin for five years. It looks beautiful and I read a bit about the area and I’m hopeful that I’ll like it.

The best part about this is that I’m not a city person. I’m surprised I want to visit so many city areas when I prefer the hills and open spaces. That’s why New Zealand is on my list as well.

And also because of….

…or are you going to tell me that’s impossible?

London has always been a dream and I’ll admit, it has to do with some Harry Potter love I have.

 

Those are the places I definitely want to visit, but there is a long list. For a Valentine’s gift one year, I made my boyfriend a scrapbook of all the places we want to visit. I have areas to put pictures and a small coin from the place. We have a list and I intend to visit them all. Unfortunately, I’m poor, but I’ve been doing research in how to do it the cheapest way. Crossing my fingers that it will happen one day!

4 thoughts on “Biking the World

Leave a Reply

