LGBTQ- So What Does the Q Stand For?

National Coming Out Day was last Friday which means I should have written it then, but we all know me and my promises. 

I’m getting to it now and if I have readers who don’t have National Coming Out Day (other countries or were just not aware of it), it happened and I got a free t-shirt for supporting it. The t-shirt was pretty nice actually, must better than the last three.

So yeah, I support equality. I believe that people have the right to marry who they want to. It goes further than that. 

I believe that people have the right to love who they want.

I believe that people have the right to fuck who they want.

I believe that people have the right to befriend who they want.

But most of all, I believe that people have the right to be who they are.

This is all consensual by the way. I am in no way saying that if you’re attracted to somebody and they say no, you have the right to rape somebody. That’s in strict violation of letting somebody have the right to be who they are. I believe in all of this as long as somebody is not being harmed in the process (emotionally or physically) against their will. (Breakups are not against your will. Unfortunately, relationships can have endings. Sorry, can’t do anything about a broken heart.)

Quick little note. There’s something called the Kinsey scale. If you haven’t heard of this, it’s the possibility of there being a scale of sexuality. A person is not just straight or homosexual. Many people are surprised by this, I would have been many years ago. I’ll admit, I had believed that being bi was something you did for attention. I eventually educated myself.

According to OkCupid, I’m here:

Your Analysis (Vertical line = Average) (Also guys, I like taking personality tests)

Yeah, I let you guys know because this post wouldn’t be fun if I wasn’t getting a little personal, would it? So, there’s a spectrum of sexuality. There were some interesting questions and answers I admitted to myself, but let’s not make this anymore awkward.

But I will continue to be personal because I don’t know any of you people! Oh the perks of the internet. 

Supposedly girls are all a little homosexual. I haven’t read up on why, but it’s a thing. I think that it’s because women’s minds tend to consider more than the man’s, but I could be wrong. (I’m not hating on you men if you’re reading this, I still love ya! If you don’t believe me check out my sexuality scale. *wink, wink*)

Well I’m in that position where I’m like “sex is boring, but I still really like to think about it I just don’t actually want to get around to it.” and “I’m really self conscious and am a complete butter-face.” and “I don’t even know how to hit on a person. Is there a manual?” It’s not a fun time.

So what happened to being attracted to people? Is that a problem? I can say that I’m more attracted to guys, but have found two or three girls attractive enough. They’re people I hardly talk to and barely initiate conversation with. It doesn’t stop there either. Sometimes, it’s not even an equal love. I’m pretty certain I wouldn’t want a serious relationship with somebody of the same sex. You can love or crush on whomever you like.

I can tell you that I started considering what I liked when I watched that scene in The Girl Who Played With Fire. Yeah, you know what scene I’m talking about. 😉 Then it furthered when I saw a girl I was actually attracted to and then it kept going when I realized a girl that sat in my class last year was attractive and smart. The never-ending cycle of it’s never going to happen. 

I’m balancing on the fine line of making  my self feel like an idiot and giving you guys the impression that I’m crazy and trying to get my point across. This post is reminding me of the one where I talked about the friend-zone. That one wasn’t very popular either.

I hope you readers understand what I’m saying and can ignore the personal confusion story. “Some people are gay. Some people are not. And that’s okay.” Also, some people don’t want to identify with either. Some just want to experience life. Some are scared. Some don’t give a shit. I’m just trying to make a point here.

And by the way the Q stands for questioning if the answer wasn’t clear. 

Anyway, time for my favorite gay couples! (Sorry for the Degrassi overload, it was kind of my High School life)

 

“When in doubt kiss Craig?” Not cool trying to make your ex jealous by kissing your straight friend. It gets uncomfortable.

Blaine’s hot. I couldn’t resist.

 

And my favorite as well all should know….

I also found out there is no love for Willow-Kennedy. Whatevs, love them anyway. 

 

One thought on “LGBTQ- So What Does the Q Stand For?

Leave a Reply

