Daily Post: Inspiration

When and where do you do your best thinking? In the bathroom? While running? Just before bed, or first thing in the morning? On the bus? Why do you think that is?

I’m one of those people who can’t stop thinking when I’m doing anything. When I’m jogging, on the bus, in the shower, lying down before falling asleep, walking the dog, working, driving in a car, biking, and so on. I like to think and I can’t stop doing it. Sometimes, it’s a problem, but I like to think.

It’s not that I come to any conclusions. If I’m thinking of something in my life, I never come to a decision. Usually, I let something else decide for me. it’s awful, but true. I have quite the problem. 

What I tend to think about more are story ideas and my thoughts on some current issue. Lately, I’ve been redefining my thoughts on feminism and relationships. I love doing it and redefining my prior opinions.

There was no real answer to this question, but it was an attempt at an answer and usually i don’t bother with these if I don’t have an answer with a story attached to it. One day I was putting books away on the third floor of the library and rewrote Jane Eyre. I know a lot of people liked the book, but it’s always bothered me. I didn’t find the ending interesting and I can’t remember how I rewrote it, but I liked it much more. So, there’s my little story.

4 thoughts on “Daily Post: Inspiration

Leave a Reply

