A List of Bad Habits

Tell us about something you’ve tried to quit. Did you go cold turkey, or for gradual change? Did it stick?

I enjoy taking these daily posts as guidelines for something to talk about and therefore, I will try. 

I try not to pick up bad habits so it won’t be difficult to quit down the road. I think I’ve done pretty good for myself. I’ve never smoked, never done drugs, and only recently I’ve picked up a coffee habit but it was becoming necessary and I’m doing it much later than most. There are minor bad habits I’ve made myself get into. I used to never bite my nails and then I became curious on how somebody gets into a bad habit, so I began biting my nails. Spoiler alert: it’s a lot easier to gain a bad habit. Life lesson: don’t try a bad habit just because you’re curious.

Of course, we could say that my ex was a bad habit. When we broke up, I called him all the time and couldn’t stop journaling about him. This was hard to break. I’m not quite sure how I ended up doing this. Unfortunately, I think not journaling ended up helping. When I did journal, at first I think it did make things easier, but it eventually made it harder. I would stay up later and read until I didn’t want to life a hand.

That lead me into my next bad habit of not journaling which I have yet to break.

I also have a bad habit of not blogging and a bad habit of never blogging about what I said originally I would blog about. You don’t see much feminist blogging on here, do you? I should be looking at more books and how the women are shown in the books, but I can never get myself to sit down and actually do this. It’s a bad habit.

2 thoughts on “A List of Bad Habits

Leave a Reply

