Oh Canada! (Sorry Canada)

Image Search

Pick a random word and do Google image search on it. Check out the eleventh picture it brings up. Write about whatever that image brings to mind.

The word I chose was stamp. I work at a library. It was what was in front of me. The eleventh picture was:

 CANADA!

There’s actually a Wiki article, but I decided to not read it because I guess I’m going to write about Canada since that’s the first thing it brought to my mind.

What do I know about Canada: the land that I can almost (not) see across the lovely Lake Ontario? Well here’s my quick list:

Robin Sparkles

Yes, this was necessary.

Some type of food that’s a mix of french fries, gravy and maybe cheese? (Poutine?????)

Justin Beiber

I know nothing about hockey but I think Canda likes it?

Moose

Universal Healthcare that some hate and others love (I love, but I don’t pay taxes yet, so I might hate.

Cold.

So yeah, that’s about it I know about Canda (Sorry Canada). Weird food, How I Met Your Mother, horrible pop singers, tax issues, and wonderfully giant animals. Oh and eh! Once again, I am so sorry Canada.

(Also the sorrys are not in any case a reference to the apologetic-ness of Canada. I actually apologize that much)

<a href="https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/daily-prompt-5/">Image Search</a>

Leave a Reply

